Kitfox Aircraft Stick and Rudder Stein Air Grove Aircraft TCW Technologies Dynon Avionics AeroLED MGL Avionics Leading Edge Airfoils Desser EarthX Batteries Garmin G3X Touch
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mile stone met today!!

Default Mile stone met today!!

After one year and four months, an EAA Tech advisor inspected my Kitfox SS and gave me the thumbs up to begin covering. I was feeling a little stagnant there for awhile. I am covering with the Stewart System. Today I covered the right wing leading edge with the felt. Monday I will start glueing the fabric. I have the jitters just thinking about it.
    Stan Inzer
    912 ULS
    Dynon Skyview 10"
    N599KF

Default Re: Mile stone met today!!

Great news!!!! PROGRESS!!!!!!!!!!
    Grover Wright
    Flying a KF IV-1200
    ROTAX 912UL

Way to go Stan! Congrats!

Congrats. Stan. A little effort everyday and those milestone will continue to appear for you.
    Good luck with the covering process. I have no experience with the Stewarts process but have heard good things. It may surprise you but the covering was the highlight of my build. You'll enjoy the feeling of rapid progress as the covering goes on. Your dream really takes shape during this part of the build. Have fun.

DesertFox4
    Admin.
    7 Super Sport
    912 ULS Tri-gear