Kitfox Aircraft Stick and Rudder Stein Air Grove Aircraft TCW Technologies Dynon Avionics AeroLED MGL Avionics Leading Edge Airfoils Desser EarthX Batteries Garmin G3X Touch

Thread: Bush Gear

Default Bush Gear

I would like to weld up my own Bush gear. Does anyone know where to get some plans? Metal specs, springs, etc. Yes I know John sells them at Kitfox but would like to give it a try. I am a journeyman welder and it doen't look that tough. Any ideas where to look? Google has not been very successful

Default Re: Bush Gear

If you are a journeyman welder/fabricator, do up your own plans/design.

Asking for the intellectual property (plans) of a new product will most likely not get you anywhere. The people who designed these gear have time, engineering and prototyping expenses to cover by selling the complete gear. I doubt that they would just give this away by selling the plans.

(I wouldn't. No offense intended.)
    Av8r3400
    Kitfox Model IV
    The Mangy Fox
    912UL 105hp Zipper
    YouTube Videos

I have been contemplating the same thing for my Kitfox 3. I have the Wag Aero Sport cub plans and it gives some good detail of the gear and the cabane V constuction. I believe that that this will get me close. My only problem is my stock KF 3 gear is bent enough to not feel comfortable to know where the axles need to be fore and aft . The coil spring struts are a mystery also.

Quote Originally Posted by Av8r3400 View Post
    If you are a journeyman welder/fabricator, do up your own plans/design.

Asking for the intellectual property (plans) of a new product will most likely not get you anywhere. The people who designed these gear have time, engineering and prototyping expenses to cover by selling the complete gear. I doubt that they would just give this away by selling the plans.

(I wouldn't. No offense intended.)