Kitfox Aircraft Stick and Rudder Stein Air Grove Aircraft TCW Technologies Dynon Avionics AeroLED MGL Avionics Leading Edge Airfoils Desser EarthX Batteries Garmin G3X Touch
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Series 7 vs. CH-750 (again?)

Default Series 7 vs. CH-750 (again?)

I know this has been discussed before, but I hope with time there may be more information out there. I can't seem to make up my mind between the Kitfox Series 7 and Zenith CH-750 kits. I think I understand most of the differences in the airplanes (I've taken demo flights in each) and would probably prefer the Kitfox most of the time--except when I want "real" STOL performance. However, my questions now are mostly about the relative ease of building the two kits. I have some experience working with aluminum, but none with tube and fabric. How difficult would the Kitfox be to build relative to the CH-750?

Thanks!

Jim

Default Re: Series 7 vs. CH-750 (again?)

CH ...basic package..comes in a box..you build every section

kitfox basic package ..fuselage is pre built ,. all welded together for you,..

both planes have quick build options.

don't think the CH has a tail dagger option ..it might have not sure,..never seen a TG CH

kitfox is convertable tri gear or TG

did you do any stalls in your introductory flghts?

the CH has 3 piece non adjustable struts,..

the kitfox has solid adjustable struts

kitfox has conventional tail surfaces with trim

CH has flying vertical stab ( no rudder ..the vertical fin is the rudder)and an inverted airfoil horizontal surface

( to each his own on the camparison of tail config)

we won't go to the safety record portion of the evaluation ,.if we did ..the kitfox win's on that aspect alone.

STOL capability? this will depend mostly on pilot experience regardless of what is forecasted.

CH and Kitox parked side by side on the ramp,..which one draws your attention first?

did my best to be un biased