Supporting vendors:
 
Your ad here?
 
Old 04-16-2018, 04:58 AM   #1
PeteinSyd
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Lane Cove
Posts: 1
Default Rotax 912 in Model 2?

Hi everyone,
This may be a dumb question...I don't know much about the differences between Kitfox models, but is it possible to fit a Rotax 912 from a model 4 to a model 2?
I'm thinking w&b issues and gross weight issues?

Thanks, Pete
PeteinSyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 07:18 AM   #2
MKIIRob
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Artarmon, NSW
Posts: 2
Default Re: Rotax 912 in Model 2?

Hi Pete,

Iím thinking about putting a 912 in my model 2, this sounds really interesting.

There is this really cool new radial engine Iíve head about and looking at as well.

If I go really crazy might drop a spare io360 in after some structural work I know they lengthened the tail and upgraded the HS & rudder + wings on the S7.

Hoping the brains trust on here has some wisdom for us both.. what a great little aircraft.

Cheers,

Rob.
MKIIRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 07:48 AM   #3
SkySteve
Senior Member
 
SkySteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Huntsville, UT
Posts: 1,082
Default Re: Rotax 912 in Model 2?

I have a model I. Dan Denney installed a 912 80hp in it. Still there and working great.
__________________
Steve Wilson
Huntsville, UT
Kitfox 85DD
912A / 3 Blade Taper Tip Warp Drive
Convertible Nosewheel & Tailwheel
SkySteve's SPOT Page
SkySteve's You Tube Videos
SkySteve is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.